Fitness

#WorkoutWednesday

Another motivating factor when it comes to the gym…..

MONTHLY FEES!!

Today, Planet Fitness deducted their $19.99 from me and I felt obligated to get my money’s worth with a quick 30 minute treadmill workout.

Last week, I talked about my love for intervals and this week is no different.

Well, the only difference is that I used the technique on the treadmill instead of in strength training.

The workout was only 30 minutes long with a 5 minute cool down.

**which is provided at the end of the 30 minutes**

Collage 2017-05-17 18_04_15

Each interval would last for 1 minute. The incline remained at 1.0%.

Rest/Recovery:     3.0 mph (20 min mile)

Pace/Steady:         6.0 mph (10 min mile)

Intense/All Out:   9.0 mph (6:40 min mile)

This was done 10 times with a 1:1:1 ratio.

After it is all said and done, over a 30 minute period, I was able to walk, jog and run for ten minutes.

**worked harder and smarter**

Right when my lungs were starting to burn from the speed of 9.0, I was able to rest and recover at 3.0.

At that speed, I can catch my breath and get mentally right again.

Maybe even change the song.

Lastly, with this 3-6-9 interval, I am able to still average a 10 minute mile (6.0 mph).

Which is my steady, go-to, foundation pace.

High Intensity Interval Training exercises are the best! So versatile and non time consuming. It can be used for strength training or cardio.

A lot of the time, H.I.I.T. is great with any kind of mental attitude I may have upon beginning the exercise as well.

Let’s be real, I’m not excited to get to the gym 100% of the time.

Generally, it takes 3 episodes of a binge worthy television show, fully charged headphones and phone along with mental negotiations with myself in order to get the job done.

The Lord blessed me with a strong, healthy and able body and it is only right that I take care of it in all ways.

1 Corinthians 9:26-27

“Thus I do not run aimlessly; I do not fight as if I were shadowboxing. No, I drive my body and train it, for fear that, after having preached to others, I myself should be disqualified.

Leave a Reply

